With Daniel Sarafian injured, UFC 147 gets new "TUF: Brazil" finals bout Ferreira vs. Moraes; card now complete
Jun 18, 2012 - 9:20:29 AM

By: Jamie Penick, MMATorch Editor-in-Chief

"The Ultimate Fighter: Brazil" came to an end on Sunday. Middleweights Daniel Sarafian and Cezar "Mutante" Ferreira, and featherweights Rony "Jason" Mariano Bezerra and Godofredo "Pepey" de Oliveira earned spots in their respective finals bouts on this Saturday's UFC 147 card in Brazil, but once again, injury has struck.

Sarafian suffered an arm injury in the time between the show's filming and this week's event, and he will be replaced by semifinalist Sergio "Serginho" Moraes. Additionally, five more fights featuring talent from this "TUF: Brazil" season round out the night's card. Those bouts are: Rodrigo Damm vs. Anistavio "Gasparzinho" Medeiros, Francisco "Massaranduba" Drinaldo vs. Delson "Pe de Chumbo" Heleno, John "Macapa" Teixeira vs. Hugo "Wolverine" Viana, Leonardo "Macarrao" Mafra Teixeira vs. Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo, and Marcos Vinicius "Vina" Borges Pancini vs. Wagner "Galeto" Campos.

The Pancini-Campos bout will join a featherweight bout between Felipe Arantes and Milton Vieira on the Facebook portion of Saturday's card, while the other four non-finals TUF bouts will air live on FX. The main pay-per-view card sees the two TUF Finals bouts joins three other bouts in Yuri Alcantara vs. Hacran Dias, Mike Russow vs. Fabricio Werdum, and the night's main event in Rich Franklin vs. Wanderlei Silva. The full card is below:

Main Pay-Per-View Card

Rich Frankin vs. Wanderlei Silva
Cezar "Mutante" Ferreira vs. Sergio "Serginho" Moraes ("TUF: Brazil" middleweight final)
Rony "Jason" Mariano Bezerra vs. Godofredo "Pepey" de Oliveira ("TUF: Brazil" featherweight final)
Mike Russow vs. Fabricio Werdum
Yuri Alcantara vs. Hacran Dias

FX Preliminary Card

Rodrigo Damm vs. Anistavio "Gasparzinho" Medeiros
Francisco "Massaranduba" Drinaldo vs. Delson "Pe de Chumbo" Heleno
John "Macapa" Teixeira vs. Hugo "Wolverine" Viana
Leonardo "Macarrao" Mafra Teixeira vs. Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo

Facebook Preliminary Card

Marcos Vinicius "Vina" Borges Pancini vs. Wagner "Galeto" Campos
Felipe Arantes vs. Milton Vieira

© Copyright by